Adventure On the Rogue

I was in a tour group going up-river to find the natural beauties on the Rogue River. I spotted a young sasquatch under the shadow of a tree beside a gravel bank. I turned the boat around so we can get a better view, all the tourists were excited and took pictures. It is pretty normal to see a sasquatch in the spring. Spring is the time sasquatches move North, where they would stay for the summer.

The sasquatch jumped in to the light all of a sudden and leaped into the river. It then wrestled with a 7-foot sturgeon onto the bank. I was astonished. I did not know that sasquatch liked sturgeon. With we watching, the sasquatch tied the fish onto a rock to stop it from flopping.

Then, right at the same time, a big black bear stomped down onto the bank on the other shore. The bear sees the sasquatch, with the sturgeon, sitting on the opposite shore, and jumped into the water. In just under a second, the big bear was across the river and got out of the water. The bear shook it self dry, and jumped onto the sasquatch. The bear beat the sasquatch until he got away from the sturgeon.

I thought that was the end, but i was wrong. The sasquatch ran back with a dead tree in his hands. He began to attack the bear with the dead tree fiercely. The were furs and blood flying everywhere. I don’t know what would happen if I did not jump in and stop the fight.

(S.E. Schlosser. “Adventure On the Rogue”, American Folklore. 4 July, 2014. Web. 4 July, 2014.)

Leave a comment